Never Give Up

I was reading a newsletter and meditating on it’s contents and I liked it so much I thought I’d share it with you. 

Did you know that Walt Disney was fired from a newspaper job because he lacked creativity; or that he failed in business and went bankrupt more than once? Did you know that Henry Ford went broke five times but he never gave up on his dream regarding automobiles?  Abraham Lincoln failed in business various times and lost elections more than 5 times. 

I shared this to say, “if they never gave up and achieved their goals and fulfilled their dreams why can’t we”.  Though times may be tough, don’t let that discourage you.  Stay the course, stay positive, be persistent, remain steadfast and determined.    These times are not for quitters but for fighters.  I’ve determined in my heart to continue to be persistent, relentless and tenacious.  I’m also deciding to laugh more.  Laughter is a good medicine for the heart.

I thank Joyce Meyers for her inspiring newsletters that keep me going and encouraged.  You can access Joyce’s website at www.joycemeyer.org.

1 Comment

  1. this is awesome! I needed to read this, thanks for sharing 😉


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • "I decided to open a shoe store for women with big and/or wide feet where they could shop with pleasure, would not have to sacrifice fashion for comfort and walk out with their head held high."