Weekly Recap…

Customer Appreciation July 16 20093Wow, the weekend is almost here, time sure flies when you’re having fun. 

Let’s see, what did I do this week?  Well, I’ve been bragging and showing off the new look of Big and Elegant the brand.  I love it!!!  I’ve also been active in the Social Network arena.  Can you believe I already have over 39 followers on Twitter?  Just last week I only had 5, so 39 is quite an increase.  Then theirs the Big and Elegant page on Facebook that is also growing along with my interaction on Linked in.  Last but not least, our newsletter also went out and received great reviews and positive  feedback; it’s good to know that ones hard work is not in vain.  

Yesterday  we hosted the Oldsmar Business Referral Network in the morning and later that evening we had our first Customer Appreciation Celebration event.  I want to thank first and foremost the customers that stopped by (you’re the best), the sponsors: Best Buy, Fit To Go and Nail Art; and our vendors: Chef  Eileen Morris your Personal Chef, Deb Bussey with Tastefully Simple; Valeria Pimienta, Mary Kay Independent Consultant; Dianne and Mimi from TranquiLaser and Cathy Noris from Ameriprise.  We had a great time of fun, food and great company, so once again thanks  for making it happen.

Next week promises to be a great week as well.  I’ll be meeting with the planning committee for our Full Figured Fashion Show to go over the details of the event.  This is a dream come true for me and I am very excited;  I’ll be sure to share the details in future posts, so keep an eye out for it.

I want to leave you with some food for thought. I’ve heard it said time and time again, you reap what you sow, so if you need a friend, you need to be friendly;  if you need others to treat you kindly, try treating someone else  kindly; if your business is slow, find a way to send a referral to someone else.  I encourage you to think out of the box and find ways to make a difference in someones life; you won’t regret it. 

Have a wonderful and safe weekend.  Remember, you work hard; so play harder, you deserve it.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • "I decided to open a shoe store for women with big and/or wide feet where they could shop with pleasure, would not have to sacrifice fashion for comfort and walk out with their head held high."