Happy Friday to all.  This week has been different.  Let me just say the mama in me is missing her son like crazy (only 2 more weeks till he comes back home from his vacation).  On the other hand I’ve had a chance to make a difference in someone else’s life and that is very gratifying.  I am a firm believer of mentorship and think that many times we go through things for the benefit of others; we pay the price so that others don’t have to.   We all have something to give.  Just yesterday I had the chance to have a one on one with a person I met in one of my social networking groups.  She is in the process of opening up a shop in California, similar to mine and wanted some advise.  I had a chance to share some of the challenges and rewards we have faced including the mistakes that I made so that she doesn’t have to.    We should all make it our daily mission to make the best of every day and find a way to make a difference in someone’s life; it would make this world a better place to live in. 

On anoher note, I am so excited!!  We have set a date for our Full Figured Fashion Show, August 29th at 1:00 pm at the Ashley Stewart store in the University Mall; the best part is that we get to collect suits and business apparel, specifically in sizes 14 and up, for a charity after my own heart “Dress for Success Tampa Bay” and it’s FREE.  I know it will be a great event, so be sure to tell all your friends and put it on your calendars.  We are also working on an extreme make over event where you get to send in a video with your story and enter into a drawing where you can win a fashion and make up makeover;  a red carpet unveiling fit for a queen (transportation included), along with some other prizes we are working on to make this an evening you won’t forget.  For registration forms you can stop by our store (6752 Memorial Hwy Tampa FL  33615) or call us at (813)884-1900 for more information.

I want to wish you all a great weekend.  I hope you spend quality time with family, friends and yourself.  It’s vital to keep your love tank full;  if you are depleted you won’t have anything to give, so make sure to take care of YOU and fill up that love tank.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • "I decided to open a shoe store for women with big and/or wide feet where they could shop with pleasure, would not have to sacrifice fashion for comfort and walk out with their head held high."