Dare to Dream

Have you ever desired with all of your being to accomplish something only to have the opinion of others hold you back?  Have you ever wondered could’ve, should’ve, would’ve?  Have you ever second guessed your purpose because of what others might have said?

I’m here to tell you that when you know that you know that you know, then you must pursue your dream come hell or high water. During my journey as an entrepreneur, I’ve heard it all and if it weren’t for what I know deep down within me and the few people that share my vision and my passion, I would’ve given up on my dreams. In this process I’ve discovered qualities I didn’t realize I had, such as being relentless, tenacious and persistent. I’ve realized I’m stronger than I thought I was. I’ve met great people that have been at my side unconditionally and willing to help me be all I can be. I’ve grown and I’ve learned. I’m so thankful I didn’t give up. I’ve not reached my goals yet, but I’m on my way and the best part is I didn’t give up and neither should you. You will have stumbling blocks along the way, so make them your stepping stones. See the glass half full not half empty. Don’t let fear paralyze you, after all fear is False, Evidence, Appearing, Real.

When passing a cemetery, have you ever wondered how many books or songs went unwritten, businesses not birthed and so many other dreams unfulfilled?

I encourage you to dream, dream big and see your dreams fulfilled. It takes work, hard work and lots of faith but the payoffs of knowing you are walking out your purpose and dream is priceless. Surround yourself by those that capture your vision and always be open to wise counsel.

I dare you to dream!

“Never underestimate the power of dreams and the influence of the human spirit. We are all the same in this notion. The potential for greatness lives within each of us.” Wilma Rudolph

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • "I decided to open a shoe store for women with big and/or wide feet where they could shop with pleasure, would not have to sacrifice fashion for comfort and walk out with their head held high."