What is your new years resolution?

What a year!  This has been the worst of times and yet the best of times.  I can say that I am fortunate in so many ways.  My husband and son are healthy, I’m doing very well despite all the challenges I’ve faced this year, the store is still up and running, we are blessed to have a roof over our heads, a means of transportation, clothes to wear, food to eat and great family and friends to stand by our side in good and bad times.  This year has been a tough one but a lot of good has come out of it as well; my family and I have a greater appreciation for what we have and we have had to learn to be creative and use what we have in a very wise way.  We take so many things for granted and it’s not till you find yourself without it that you realize the importance of such things. 

As 2009 comes to an end I look back at all the events that transpired this year and I can say “I am still standing”.  We have faced great challenges but we are still here.  I’ve always said that what doesn’t break me makes me stronger and 2009 has done just that, made me stronger.  I’ll be taking the wisdom, the knowledge, experience and strength I didn’t even know I had into 2010 to make it the best year ever.  We are definitely a blessed people and though we may have had to go through some stuff I’m sure if we look around there’s someone who is worst off than we are.  I am looking forward to 2010 and hope you are too. 

 This year my priority is to increase my love walk.  Love is truly the basis of all good things.  I want to make it a point to be more loving and merciful towards others, what about you; do you have any resolutions for 2010?  I encourage you to make this year count and let it be the best ever.

 I sincerely wish you and your loved ones a Merry Christmas and a new year full of hope, health, happiness, joy and peace.  God bless you and keep you always.

 Amy “Your Shoe Lady

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • "I decided to open a shoe store for women with big and/or wide feet where they could shop with pleasure, would not have to sacrifice fashion for comfort and walk out with their head held high."