What to give for Christmas?

Someone recently commented on one of my discussions I posted on a social networking site and I thought I’d share it in the event that you’re stumped and have no clue as to what to give a person that has it all.  She will be giving her mom a decorative jar and in it are 375 thank you notes.  Imagine that, 375 messages of gratitude, one for every day of the year. I think that is a unique and an awesome gift.  In times when we are all watching our budgets, I can’t think of a better gift.  First it makes you have to think of that person and secondly you have to think of the influence they’ve had in your life.  I think that is the true meaning of Christmas.  It’s so sad to see the amount of debt that people go in to in order to get others gifts they truly can’t afford.  I say, lets go back to basics and give from the heart; after all, those are the gifts that will last a life time.  I wonder what other creative ideas we can come up with for this Christmas.

What has been the most unique gift you’ve received or given?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • "I decided to open a shoe store for women with big and/or wide feet where they could shop with pleasure, would not have to sacrifice fashion for comfort and walk out with their head held high."